Writing profiles

Emmanuel Morgan

One of the sessions that I went to on Friday talked about how to write better profile pieces. I went to this one because I haven’t written an in-depth feature on someone in a longtime, so it was nice to get a refresher before I did one again. The session was very interactive with the professor and the students asking each other questions. Some of the main points that I took away from the session were that if you didn’t make anyone mad with your profile, you didn’t go deep enough and that one of the best questions to ask someone in a profile interview is “when is the last time you cried.” Overall, it was a great session, I learned a lot and I’m glad I went.

Leave a Reply

