We made it

By Christina Elias

We arrived in D.C. this afternoon, and I’m really looking forward to getting started tomorrow. I’m especially interested in attending sessions about topics I’m not super comfortable with, like photojournalism or videography. Since last semester, I feel like I’ve fallen into a routine with my writing and designing, so I think it will be good to learn some new strategies and skills while at the ACP convention. 

I also hope to come away from the convention with a better understanding of the journalism world as a whole, especially in terms of what news organizations are doing to stay relevant today. We’ve been talking about that a lot in one of my classes, so it will be interesting to hear professionals talk about their own experiences and be able to learn from them. 

This is my first college journalism convention, so I’m excited to see what it has to offer!

Leave a Reply

