How to Go Long With Writing

By Alex Simon

AUSTIN — Joe Gisondi of Eastern Illinois University gave a fantastic talk titled “Long-Form Journalism: Finding Bigfoot and Other Stories from the Road” yesterday. In it, he discussed what he felt was the key to extending stories into 2,000, 3,000, 4,000 or much longer word stories.

For me, I’ve been currently bobbling three or four different ideas that I want to write longform pieces on. I have loved websites that give writers the platform to write longform. I’m hopeful that The Pendulum is willing to work with me on working on these longform ideas I have.

I’ll be sure to implement a lot of tips from Gisondi’s session.

Leave a Reply

