Myriad Pro Opportunities

By Stephanie Hays
We leave today for Austin, Texas, for the ACP/CMA conference that I have been looking forward to ever since I first received an email about it this summer. And it looks like it’s going to be amazing.

I’ve looked up all the sessions and meticulously documented the ones I want to go to, from Just Your Type, to Chicken Salad II: Extreme Makeover to High Impact Type Design. Considering I’m a designer, and don’t do much writing, I was thrilled when I saw how many different kinds of sessions they offered for design, and how many they offered for every other section of the newspaper. While the opportunities at Elon are great, being able to listen to graphic designers and other professionals talk about their real life experience and how to apply it to a student newspaper is really wonderful.

I will also get the chance to network with graphic designers and other college students who are interested in pursuing design in the professional world, which is an opportunity that you can’t pass up.

So it’s safe to say that I’m incredibly excited for the trip and everything it entails. It’s going to be wonderful.

Leave a Reply

