Feeling Philly

Jonathan Black

It was a wonderful experience to partake in another Associated Collegiate Press/College Media Association conference. I made some great friends, connections and went through The Pendulum’s presentation unscathed.

I’ll admit that I have been feeling a bit weary of the journalism industry. I’ve been moving full force for the past two and half years with The Pendulum, internships and taking every opportunity I can to meet professions. I was ready for a break, but Philadelphia changed that.

Being around people who are so passionate about reporting, design and other aspects of journalism, it’s hard not to get excited about what’s in store for me for the future.

Leave a Reply

