Brushing up on my AP style

By Kaitlin Dunn

The most interactive session I have attended thus far was The Amazing and Awesome AP Stylebook Quiz. This session was both amazing and awesome, as well as being fun and helpful.

Each student who attended the session had the opportunity had the chance to answer three questions on AP style. After this round, finalists with the most correctly answered questions competed further, and at the end, one person was crowned champion and won a gift card as well as a bucket of money students contributed.

While I didn’t make it to the end (I messed up a capitalization question and the proper spelling of “lightning”), I still realized I know more about AP style than I give myself credit for.

I always thought AP style was something I needed to work on a lot, and while I do need to brush up on my stylebook, there were more questions that I could answer today than I couldn’t answer and for that I am very proud of myself.

Leave a Reply

