An abundance of college media

Soon, I’ll be swimming in newspaper produced with pride at schools all over the country. I can’t wait.

Today marks my departure for Philadelphia and this year’s ACP/CMA convention, a chance to catch up with some familiar faces, network until I drop and devour a cheesesteak (or two, or three…)

The ante has been upped for me this time around. On Saturday, I’ll join our editor-in-chief, Jonathan Black, and the rank and file of conference presenters. Bright and early in the morning, we’ll be hosting a session about going from weekly to biweekly to back again. We have, I think, something worth saying.

So, here’s to print. Here’s to the special kind of spark these conferences bring. Here’s to The Pendulum. Here’s to the City of Brotherly Love — see you soon, Philly.

– Michael Bodley 

Leave a Reply

