Frantically awaiting Philly

By Tommy Hamzik

 

I’ve been anticipating the ACP/CMA Convention for the last couple weeks and am thoroughly excited it’s finally here. Not only am I anxious to make my first trip to Philadelphia, but I’m really looking forward to meeting other college kids involved with student media and learning from them and professionals.

I’m especially excited that there are so many sports sessions to attend this weekend. I’m always curious as to how other student newspapers run their sports sections and am looking forward to hearing from other sports editors and comparing our material.

In 24 hours we’ll be on our way to the airport … here’s to a great experience!

 

Leave a Reply

