Just. Want. Po-boy.

By Michael Bodley

When I wasn’t in a presentation or sleeping in New Orleans, chances are I was probably eating, everything from beignets to NewOrleansPoBoy_0alligator sausage. But my favorite food by far was the artery-clogging po-boy, French bread heaped with seafood, meat and some combination of sauces and vegetables. I miss it dearly.

I decided against trying to bring a po-boy back in my backpack, but that’s about the only thing I left behind in New Orleans. I brought back so many ideas, and I now have so much enthusiasm. We’re good, but we can be better. With the people we have in the office and all of the talent and potential, I have a singular goal for the next calendar year, 2014.

I want to walk into the office this time next year and see another Pacemaker plaque. Aim high.

Leave a Reply

