This is our time

By Kristen DeMaria

Wait, it’s already been a week since we left for New Orleans? Though the time absolutely flew by, I can confidently say that I have returned with more knowledge and skills than I could have imagined.

It was truly an honor to be sitting in the crowd at the Pacemaker awards. All of the winners put so much time and effort into their publications, and I am thrilled to be part of an organization that does the same.

I am ready to take everything that I have learned and use it to make the Pendulum even better than it is today. I know that if all of us continue to give it our all, we’ll be back next year, heading up to collect our Pacemaker award.

To quote one of my favorite movies, Footloose, “This is our time.” Let’s make sure to make it count.

Leave a Reply

