Bringing home the bacon

I’ve returned from New Orleans as a more confident and more competent journalist. The opportunity to compare experiences with people from other universities was gratifying and, at times, gave me a sense of superiority over those schools who just don’t have it together on the student media front.

While New Orleans wasn’t nearly what I expected it to be, I’m grateful for the time that I got to spend there, even the extremely dark and pointless 6 a.m. stroll through the French Quarter (it ended with a belly full of beignets, so I can’t complain too much).

I apologize in advance for my dramatic increase in enthusiasm, which is sure to take effect in these last few weeks of the semester. I’ve learned a lot; I’m feeling motivated; and I have a lot of ideas.

Katy Canada

Leave a Reply

