What a journey it has been

by Jonathan Black

I’ve been on quite a journey as a journalist in the last year. I have been a guest columnist, Assistant Opinions Editor and I am now the Managing Editor of Elon University’s paper, The Pendulum.

It has been a lot of first; my first time leading a production, making executive decisions for the staff and being in charge of a plethora of other things. It has all moved so very quickly.

Joining me on the trip will be Alison Ryncarz, Editor-in-chief of The Edge Magazine, Mary Kate Brogan, Social Media Editor of The Pendulum and Colin Donohue, our adviser.

It all seems very cheesy for me to be looking at my life like that but I am still so surprised and proud of the journey I have made. And now my journalistic journey has continued by attending the College Media Association conference held in New York City from March 10 to 12.

I can only hope the epicenter of journalism will greet me with open arms the same way The Pendulum has.

 

Leave a Reply

