Back in Burlington

I’m not really sure what time it is. The end of Daylight Savings Time coincided almost perfectly with our departure from Chicago, which is, of course, one hour behind the East Coast. My watch is still off.

However, I do know it’s time to begin implementing what we learned at the ACP/CMA Convention. Each of us attended sessions that aligned with our respective roles on staff, and I returned with a some great ideas to improve the news section. I’m especially enthused about the possibility of engaging the staff in some investigative journalism next semester. We have the means to do so, and I hope we have the will.

Rebecca and I also attended several session on leadership. No matter which positions she and I assume next semester, our new team-building tricks will definitely serve the organization well.

— Katie Blunt

Leave a Reply

