Session 3: “Major League Coverage”

Carrie Muskat, you have my dream job.

Anyone who knows me knows it is the worst kept secret that I like sports. While I do like to write about anything sports-wise, baseball is my dream.

In my last session of the day titled “Major League Coverage,” Muskat ran through what her typical day looks like while covering the Chicago Cubs for MLB.com. You’re going to have to come talk to me about it, because if I tried to put it all in this blog, we would hit 1,000 words and someone would get on me for that. Long story short, Muskat gets to Wrigley Field at 9 a.m. for a 1:20 game. She doesn’t leave until 7 p.m. Is there anything wrong with being at a baseball stadium for 10 hours a day? Not in the slightest.

If I was forced to pick the most interesting thing that came from Muskat’s session, I would have a hard time. She gets to do so many things throughout the day that anyone would die for. I do have to say though, there is one thing she said that will always sit in my head. It might even come back to haunt me.

“Learn Spanish,” she said.

Sorry mom and dad, but I’m not taking another spanish class. I did my time already in Spanish. I know a little bit of Spanish. I guess we’ll find out if it’s enough.

– Andrew Wilson

Leave a Reply

