Here we come, Chicago!

First off, I would like to thank Hurricane Sandy for making North Carolina so cold in preparation for The Pendulum’s trip to Chicago. The storm has cooled us off just enough so we wont be in total shock when I step off the plane tonight.

With that out of the way, I’ll start by saying that I am very excited for this opportunity to go to the Windy City for the ACP/CMA Conference. This is a great opportunity for not only myself and my education, but also for the better of The Pendulum as a news organization. Through the sessions, advice from professionals, critiques and experiences with other college journalists from across the country (maybe not the northeast,) I hope to come home on Sunday with tools and skills that can help improve my writing as well as The Pendulum as a news organization as a whole.

So….Three hours until we leave for the airport. I still have a class to go to. See you tonight, Chicago.

-Andrew Wilson

Leave a Reply

