Hackathon

This session was really out of my element. It had to do with coding so I thought that it might be beneficial to my social media life. I had also just found out I was selected for a media tour with N.Y Daily News, I am so excited to be doing that tomorrow! Two cool things I learned from my session were Omnigraffle, which is a wire framing tool that includes templates for creating apps on iphones, droids and etc. I also learned something about OKcupid an online dating site. They have this thing called oktrends blog (the lecturer admitted some of the stuff on that blog is a little risque. So, I will leave you to find that blog on you own) its really journalism working with numbers and reporting on things that are going to get you the date… statistically speaking.

-Elizabeth Nerich

One thought on “Hackathon

Leave a Reply

