I don’t actually want to work in magazines…

…but I thought it might be fun to attend a session by Josh Garrick called ‘How to Land A Career in Magazine Publishing.’ I was overwhelmed by the amount of girls that were in the session, all vying for a career as a magazine writer. It’s a competitive field in a ruthless world. And I can’t imagine how stressed I’d be if that was the industry I was trying to break into.

I do really love magazines and the ways that they’re pushing boundaries in the interactive realm is like no one else. Particularly magazines like WIRED, who has an awesome iPad application, and

-Jeff Stern

Leave a Reply

