Final reflection

My experience in New York City was nothing less than an educational adventure. Not only did I learn about some of the most important aspect of journalism, but I was also able to visit one of the most important cities in the world. I ventured down 5th Avenue, bought shoes on the side of the street in The Village and bought $9 of M&Ms in Times Square. I tried real New York pizza, rode the subway and only asked for directions twice and walked with a sense of urgency through the streets. It was an experience I’ll never forget. In all honesty, I thought the sessions at the CMA Conference could have been a little more informative, but I still feel like I took a few valuable lessons from the speakers.

–Eva Hill

Leave a Reply

